Professional Jury

Twelve literary adaptations compete in the Dioraphte Film and Literature Competition. With this official competition programme, Film by the Sea distinguishes itself from other film festivals in the Netherlands and Europe. During every edition of the festival, a professional jury of writers, actors and directors hands out the Dioraphte Film and Literature Award to the best new literary adaptation.

The members of the 2013 jury are:

Monic Hendrickx, actress;
Mijke de Jong, filmmaker;
Tatjana van Zanten, author;
Adriaan van Dis, author;
Huub van der Lubbe, writer, actor and singer;
Rinus Ferdinandusse, author and chaiman of the jury.  



Grand Acting Award given to Jan Decleir

Actor Jan Decleir received the Grand Acting Award of Film by the Sea. The festival gives such awards to actors that have...

La Grenouille for Michael Kohlhaas

Michael Kohlhaas by Arnaud des Pallières, after the similarly named novel by Heinrich von Kleist (scenario: Christelle...

Film by the Sea Audience Award for Purge by Antti Jokinen

The twelve competition entries were judged by the audience. They could rate them from 1 to 5. Their favourite was Purge...